Sunday, 28 September 2014

Deception Series, by Nicky Jayne - Spotlight

(Deception series book 1)
By Nicky Jayne


Standing by she watches her father leave board the huge grey beast. Taking him to who knows where. As a young girl, her mother raised her whilst her father was away at war. A single mother of sorts.

She saw familiar faces come and go, Flags wave in the breeze, Engines growl as they shut down. Each time the faces grew less and less.

Tragedy struck, leaving Riley and her mother to fend for themselves. Life was not easy. His memory covered the walls. The flag still hangs proud from the stark white walls.

She vowed she would never fall in love with a military man, she purposely steered clear of their nightly haunts. Until one day,

He came crashing into her life literally. Was it love at first sight, can she overcome the fear that comes with living the military life?

Buy Links:

Amazon UK £1.88

Amazon $3.06

Taking Flight
(Deception series book 2)
By Nicky Jayne


Wedding bells ring in the distance as the cold wind, whips through the small town of Dexter Georgia. 

Angel smiles longingly at her parents as they stand hand in hand exchanges vows. 

A rough childhood and a bank account full of money has made him the man he is today. Cars are his hobby but women are his passion. 

The sound of engines and smell of timber fill the waking hours, but at night the darkness fills more than night sky.

Can he control himself enough to hold on to the one person who fate brings to his life.

Willow, had everything she ever needed in life, until the day her mother passed. 

With a controlling money driven grandmother, she falls into line. The life that is expected of her.

Allied Linc, is one of the largest finance companies on the Florida coast. It was there she met her soon to be husband Duncan. 

Struggling with her overpowering family has made life tough for Willow, her every move is reported to the matriarch of the family, thoughts of running away from it

all were a daily occurrence until she met Duncan.

As time passes the days get easier to bear, with Duncan by her side. 

Planning their wedding, Willow is distracted from all the lies and deceit that play out in front of her.

Running from all she holds dear, everything she called home. She is now faced with one of the biggest challenges of her life. 

Falling to the mercy of Sharon and her husband her troubles are far from over.

The sound of his voice, does more to her than she ever thought possible. Her emotions rage when he is around. 

Hidden away in his cabin, Parker fights with the attraction. She has fought his every attempt, his money only pushes her farther away.

Time passes, as quickly as the night. Avoidance is key, but when tragedy strikes. They are thrown together, holding on to the memories of happier times.

Buy Links:

Amazon UK £1.88

Amazon US $3.06

(Deception series book 3)
By Nicky Jayne


Willow has everything she could ever want in life. An amazing job and home, but most of all, she has the love of a good man. Or at least, that’s what she thought. In the midst of organizing the wedding of the year, her life is torn apart by the ones she holds closest. With a broken heart, she leaves everything behind searching for a new start, a new life. One where she can be alone and free. Until, she met HIM. 
Parker Davis is an all-around playboy, with a passion for fast cars and even faster women. A chance encounter brings Willow and Parker together, forcing them to face feelings and fears that they never thought possible.

Buy Links:

Amazon UK £1.88

Amazon US $3.06

Coming soon....

(Deception Series book four)
By Nicky Jayne

About The Author:

Nicky Jayne was born and raised in England but now resides in Las Vegas with her Husband and two boys. When she is not writing, she has her nose firmly placed in a book.
She released her first series in September 2013. The Embrace Series, Embracing Life and Embracing Love. 

Nicky Jayne's fb author page:

No comments:

Post a Comment